Friends

Before I say anything else let me wish you’ll a very HAPPY FRIENDSHIP DAY. Lets make new friends wherever you live and lets cherish our old friends.

The tradition of dedicating a day in honor of friends began in US in 1935. Gradually the festival gained popularity and today Friendship Day is celebrated in a large number of countries.

As I wish you’ll I would like to share two of my favorite quotes….

A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out
by: Walter Winchell

A friend is someone who is there for you when he’d rather be anywhere else.
by: Len Wein

Friends can help you smile, they share your sorrows ‘n’ tears. They are with you in thick and thin…. Possession of friendship and friends is above all the things which wisdom provides to mark our life complete. A friend is someone who holds your hand when you’re scared, helps you fight those who try to fight you. A friend is someone who is always there for you, with them you are your true-self. You show all your badness(wicked smile…) and goodness to them. For me friendship is more than the word “RELATIVES” as I get to choose them. One good friend is worth thousands of relatives around you.

But I must say FRIENDS are selfish, they don’t let you do stupid things….alone….. lol

To all my buddies…┌∩┐-_-┌∩┐

Since friendship day is the idea to cherish the bond and to make your friends feel appreciated, here I am sharing all time favorite friendship day songs. Have a wee look and enjoy… If you know any friendship songs then do share…

My personal favorite….

